State Office 
PO Box 1131          Big Rapids MI  49307-1131          (231) 592-9344 - Phone          (231) 592-9345 - FAX

Virginia Kerwin
Executive Director

Nancy Bray
Adjudication Scheduling Coordinator

Debra Jacks
Director of Operations

Marge Payne
State Festival Scheduler

Christine Seyler
Membership & Technology Services Manager

Andrea Gay
District Festival Scheduler

2017-2019 MSVMA Executive Board

Mark Krempski

 Julia Holt
Treasurer (2017-2021)

Bert Van Dyke
Director of State Festival
State Solo & Ensemble Festivals
State Choral Festivals (2015-2019)

 Steven Lorenz
 Past President

Kyle Zeuch
Summer Conference, Michigan Youth Arts, Specialized Festivals 

Brandon Ulrich
Director of Sight Reading and Music Selection (2017-2021)

Angel Gippert
President Elect

Eric Floetke
Director of Honors Choirs (2017-2021)

Distict Email District Manager
District 1, Manager Scott Emelander
District 2, Manager Tamara Grove Williams
District 3, Manager Steven Holovach
District 4, Manager Michael Peterson
District 5, Manager Jessica Nieuwkoop
District 6, Manager Katherine Rohwer
District 7, Manager          Kathryn Becksvoort
District 8, Manager Adam Boyce
District 9, Manager Jean Brown-Baker
District 10, Manager Erin Stier
District 11, Manager Joel Moore
District 12, Manager Todd Schreiber
District 13/14, Manager John Beck
District 15, Manager Dennis Ryans
District 16, Manager Leo Humbach

Christy Seyler

District events
Appropriate district manager listed in the district pages.
Honors Choirs
Eric Floetke
Carolyn Leep Scholarship
Steve Lorenz
Christy Seyler
Michigan Youth Arts Festival
Kyle Zeuch
Festival & Event Scheduling
Marge Payne
State Payments
Debra Jacks
Summer Conference
Kyle Zeuch
State Transfers
Bert Van Dyke 
District Transfers
Angel Gippert

Website/technical issue 
Christy Seyler
Debra Jacks

Full Board - Supervisors

Supervisor Positions


6-7-8-9 Honors Choir Supervisor

Gail Worden

High School Honors Choir Supervisor

Matt Laura

Special Events Supervisor

Lyn CieChanski

State Solo & Ensemble Festival Supervisor

Cindy Hunter

State Choral Festival Supervisor

Mitchell Osadchuk

Summer Workshop, Supervisor 1

Helen Hansens

Summer Workshop, Supervisor 2

Eric Cadena

Advocacy Supervisor


MI Youth Arts Festival Supervisor

Bryce Thompson

High School Music Selection Supervisor

Brandon Johnson

JHMS Music Selection Supervisor

Carrie Ledet

Student Membership Supervisor

Amy Hall (2017-18 only)

Adjudication Supervisor

Steve Hinz

Adjudication Committee:

Virginia Kerwin, Executive Director
Steven Hinz, Supervisor
Nancy Bray, Scheduling Coordinator

Gregory Cleveland, Kelli Falls, Clayton Parr, Jolene Plotzke

As innovative leaders in vocal music education, we provide experiences to inspire our diverse community.
Our vision is to reach the hearts of all people through song.

The MSVMA Offices are located in the Timme Building on the campus of Ferris State University, Big Rapids, Michigan.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software